Come away with me

20/04/2022

Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you'll recover your life. I'll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me-watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won't lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you'll learn to live freely and lightly."

                                                Matthew 11:28-30

Our gentle Jesus invited me to come away with him at the beginning of the year. He sees me, He knows me better than I know myself, He accepts me, He loves me.

I would later reflect on this time back in England with my beautiful family as some of the most precious days of my life, being held and healed and loved back together in the hidden place. 

The winter months blessed me with an opportunity to cosy up with the shepherd of my soul.

Little did I know that in this tender place, he would whisper to my heart, desires long-forgotten and open up opportunities 'exceedingly, abundantly above all that (I could) ask or think'.

He is a good, good father.  

`Come away with me. Let us go alone to a quiet place and rest for a while.'Mark 6:31-33

© 2019 Lizzie Barrett 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started